Thank you for your interest in The Iran Project.  The Iran Project was founded in 2002, and became an independent non-governmental entity in 2009.  Due to increased public engagement this year, The Iran Project has created this website to make it easier for you to find information on the organization, follow us in the news, and leave us your comments. We hope to hear from you.

Please see our NEWEST short report, released February 18, 2014:

“Looking to a Comprehensive Nuclear Agreement with Iran Assessing Claims and Counter Claims

over New Sanctions”

For earlier reports see below:

“Strategic Options for Iran: Balancing Pressure with Diplomacy”

“Weighing Benefits and Costs of International Sanctions Against Iran”

See the executive summary of the sanctions report: “Executive Summary”

Report signatories include Hamid Biglari, Brig. Gen. Stephen A. Cheney, Amb. William G. Miller, Vali R. Nasr, Joseph Cirincione, Suzanne DiMaggio, Lt. Gen. Gregory S. Newbold, Sen. Sam Nunn, Amb. Edward P. Djerejian, James Dobbins, Paul H. O’Neill, George Perkovich, Leslie H. Gelb, Sen. Chuck Hagel, Amb. Thomas R. Pickering, Paul R. Pillar, Lee H. Hamilton, Gen. Michael V. Hayden, William A. Reinsch, Karim Sadjadpour, Stephen B. Heintz, Carla A. Hills, Farah Saghri, Paul A. Volcker, Gen. Joseph P. Hoar, Gary C. Hufbauer, James Walsh, John C. Whitehead, Lt. Gen. Frank Kearney, Amb. Daniel C. Kurtzer, Col. Lawrence B. Wilkerson, Sen. Timothy E. Wirth, Ellen Laipson, Amb. William H. Luers, Amb. Frank G. Wisner, Gen. Anthony C. Zinni, Jessica T. Matthews and Amb. Richard T. McCormack.

 “Weighing Benefits and Costs of Military Action Against Iran”

See executive summary of the military report here: “Executive Summary”

This report was signed and endorsed by: Morton Abramowitz, Amb.; Richard L. Armitage; Ellen Laipson; Jessica T. Matthews; Samuel Berger; Zbigniew Brzezinski; William G. Miller, Amb.; Gregory S. Newbold, LtGen; Nicholas Burns, Amb.; Stephen A. Cheney, BrigGen.; Sam Nunn, Sen; Thomas R. Pickering, Amb.; Joseph Cirincione; Edward P. Djerejian, Amb.; Paul Pillar; Joe Sestak, RADM.; James Dobbins, Amb.; William J. Fallon, Adm.; Brent Scowcroft, Gen.; Anne-Marie Slaughter; Leslie H. Gelb; Chuck Hagel, Sen.; Paul Volcker; James Walsh; Lee H. Hamilton, Rep.; Stephen B. Heintz; John C. Whitehead; Lawrence B. Wilkerson, Col.; Carla A. Hills; Frank Kearney, LTG.; Timothy E. Wirth, Sen.; Frank G. Wisner, Amb.; Daniel C. Kurtzner, Amb.; William H. Luers, Amb.; Anthony C. Zinni, Gen.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s